Thursday, 30 October 2014

A Thistle card

             A card for a Scottish friend using collage techniques to create a thistle design.


Tuesday, 28 October 2014

A sewing card

A card for a friend who likes to knit and sew. Patterned fabric with an embroidery transfer overly which has then been stitched.

Sunday, 26 October 2014


Look I found this duck hiding in the garden!

Friday, 24 October 2014

Vintage, lace and a fairy....

I love the simplicity of this card using up all the precious scraps from a paper pad. All it needed was some lace and ribbon.

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Monday, 20 October 2014

Lace Bird

A pretty card using paper scarps to create a background and decorated with cut outs and paper roses

Saturday, 18 October 2014


 An experiment with the tiniest felt shapes to create these little brooches, I think there may be more.

                                                         They measure 5cm across

Thursday, 16 October 2014

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Christmas Tag 1

There are a great many secret Christmas works in progress that I cant share yet but here is a little stitched tag I have been experimenting with.............

Sunday, 12 October 2014

Wedding Invitation

A wedding invitation designed by myself using Silhouette studio software

Friday, 10 October 2014

Spooky Owls

Something spooky with a lovely set of Owl stamps from the Isobel Craft Collection.
Resist techniques on glossy card with distress ink and a die cut.

Wednesday, 8 October 2014

A little Owl!

My first experiments with a new set of Owl stamps from the Isobel Craft Collection. Masking techniques and colouring with Promarkers.

Sunday, 5 October 2014

Road Trip Scarves

Having lost a little of my creative mojo during the last few hectic months I have been experimenting with crochet, something I have not done for many years.

Here are two scarves I have recently finished

They are a bit addictive, I think there may be more of these!

Friday, 3 October 2014

Vintage Romance

Some images of my student's work at a recent workshop, they are all a work in progress
 Made from layers of fabric and lace enhanced with hand embroidery. Such lovely work!

the workshop was held at Fantasia Studios, keep watching for a Bird workshop next year!

Wednesday, 1 October 2014

What's on your workdesk Wednesday?278

Not at my desk this week, this mission requires the space of the whole table!
I am trying to work out a simplified version of my textile bird sculptures to teach in a  one day workshop. Each of the original birds took a month of stitching and embellishing.
see original birds here

            So here is some of the step by step pictures today as I wrote notes and timed myself

This is where I got to by the end of the day, I even made a Shabby Chic friend. They just need lots of of stitching and making pretty now.
WOYWW is the blog hop hosted by Julia at Stamping Ground, pop over and take a peek, there are lots more desks to see.